UNESCO Awards for Female Scientists

13/06/2018 11:53

Shota Rustaveli National Science Foundation of Georgia disseminates information about UNESCO awards 2019, for female scientists.  L’ORÉAL–UNESCO FOR WOMEN IN SCIENCE INTERNATIONAL AWARDS. The award competition is open for female scientists with advanced scientific achievements in the given fields:

  • Physics
  • Mathematics
  • Computer science

Distinguished scientists from all around the world can participate in the programme, the funding includes 100 thousand EUR for 5 candidates. As part of this UNESCO Programme 102 scientists have been awarded since 1998 and three candidates among them achieved Nobel prize. Presenting the candidates is available on online platform by the Universities and Scientific-Research organizations. Nominated candidates fill in the online platform application and provide necessary documents. The deadline of the online registration is June 29 – 2018.

Additional Information is available in Annex 1 and Annex 2 .